akzente – The GIZ Magazine

The task:

The energy transition in Morocco, vocational education in Pakistan, climate protection in Mexico – the German development agency GIZ fosters development world-wide. And with akzente, we shape the communication between the GIZ and its clients and other stakeholders. How do we best reach this audience? Which formats are able to provide a lively insight into the day-to-day project work in over 120 countries? Which is the best strategy for showing the GIZ as a valuable participant in the global debate on migration, health or digitization?

Realization:

The response to these questions is a cross-media product family. A tablet app and a responsive website expand the themes with content providing added value for online target groups: Web reports, videos, image galleries and podcasts. An elaborate, modern design and strong images of the work done by the GIZ world-wide turn akzente into a visual experience.

akzente is emotional and authentic – and humans are always at the heart of the stories being told: A mining student in Afghanistan relates how she would like to help her country. A Yazidis woman provides insights into her life in a refugee camp in North Iraq, where she can earn her own money thanks to a job programme. And an Albanian restaurant owner reports how tourism is opening up new prospects for him.

akzente has won numerous prizes for its high-quality journalism and design, the most recent of which was the Fox Award in Gold, as well as Silver in the category Fox Visuals.

The conclusion:

· Setup of a cross-media product family, consisting of print magazine, app and website
· High-quality journalistic content, compiled by an international network of authors
· Video shoots world-wide
· Multimedia storytelling
· Interlinked with the GIZ social media channels
· Consistent search engine optimization
· Advice on promoting the content an on digital development

Weblink

akzente.giz.de

Social Media
One more thing before you go:

akzente

Die Aufgabe:

Energiewende in Marokko, Berufsbildung in Pakistan, Klimaschutz in Mexiko – die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) gestaltet Entwicklung weltweit. Und wir gestalten mit „akzente“ die Kommunikation der GIZ gegenüber ihren Auftraggebern und anderen Stakeholdern. Wie erreichen wir diese Zielgruppen am besten? Mit welchen Formaten geben wir einen lebendigen Einblick in den Projektalltag in mehr als 120 Ländern? Mit welcher Strategie zeigen wir die GIZ als wertvollen Teilnehmer an globalen Debatten über Migration, Gesundheit oder Digitalisierung?

Die Umsetzung:

Die Antwort auf diese Fragen ist eine crossmediale Produktfamilie, die wir nach und nach aufgebaut haben. Eine Tablet-App und eine responsive Website erschließen die Angebote des Print-Magazins auch für die online-affine Zielgruppe. In den digitalen Kanälen gibt es zusätzliche Inhalte: Web-Reportagen, Videos, Bildergalerien und Podcasts. Das gesamte inhaltliche Angebot ist auf Deutsch und Englisch verfügbar. Ein aufwendiges, modern gestaltetes Design und starke Bilder aus der Arbeit der GIZ weltweit machen akzente auch visuell zu einem Erlebnis.

akzente ist emotional und authentisch – im Mittelpunkt des Storytellings steht immer der Mensch: Eine Bergbau-Studentin in Afghanistan erzählt, wie sie ihr Land wieder nach vorne bringen möchte. Eine Jesidin gibt Einblick in ihren Alltag in einem Flüchtlingscamp im Nordirak, wo sie dank eines Jobprogramms eigenes Geld verdient. Und ein albanischer Gastwirt berichtet, wie ihm der Tourismus neue Perspektiven eröffnet.

akzente hat für seine hohe journalistische und gestalterische Qualität eine ganze Reihe von Preisen gewonnen, zuletzt den Fox Award in Gold sowie in Silber in der Kategorie Fox Visuals.

Das FAZIT:

· Aufbau einer crossmedialen Produktfamilie aus Print-Magazin, App und Website
· hochwertige journalistische Inhalte, erstellt von einem internationalen Autorennetzwerk
· Videodrehs weltweit
· multimediales Storytelling
· Verzahnung mit den Social-Media-Kanälen der GIZ
· durchgängige SEO-Optimierung
· Beratung zur Bewerbung der Inhalte und zu digitaler Fortentwicklung

Weblink

akzente.giz.de

Social Media
Wir haben da noch was für Sie: