deutschland.de – How Germany ticks

The task:

We develop and maintain deutschland.de, a digital platform with high-quality journalistic content, for the German Federal Foreign Office. It forms a central contact point for a range of different communication channels and dialogue with international target groups. This is the demanding task we face with deutschland.de every day.

Realization:

We are not concerned with a brand, but with an entire country. We tell stories on issues that animate Germany. Concerning the realms of politics, culture and society. We find new formats that show how the country assumes responsibility across the globe. We develop strategies for a multi-perspectival and lively image of Germany – easy to understand, topical and attractive to users abroad.

At the heart of the digital ecosystem is the website deutschland.de, published in nine languages and operating at the interface between journalism and public diplomacy. With its interactive features, rich media storytelling, videos and community tools, the page is perfectly intermeshed with the ten social media channels we moderate at ten international locations.

Together with the users, we develop wide-ranging online and social media campaigns with community engagement and voting on global topics – and we are pleased to receive a positive international response and the many good ideas our users send us.

The CONCLUSION:

· Conception of a strategic communication platform
· High-quality journalistic content in nine languages
· Visual storytelling and interactive tools
· Social media moderation and monitoring
· Print debate magazine with world-wide distribution
· Newsletter
· Content linked to partner sites

Weblink

deutschland.de

Social Media
One more thing before you go:

deutschland.de – So tickt Deutschland

Die Aufgabe:

Für das Auswärtige Amt entwickeln und betreuen wir deutschland.de – eine digitale Plattform mit hochwertigen journalistischen Inhalten. Sie bildet die zentrale Anlaufstelle für unterschiedliche Kommunikationskanäle und den Dialog mit internationalen Zielgruppen. Das ist die anspruchsvolle Aufgabe, vor die uns deutschland.de jeden Tag stellt.

Die Umsetzung:

Hier geht es nicht um eine Marke, sondern um ein ganzes Land. Wir erzählen Geschichten über die Fragen, die Deutschland bewegen. In Politik, Kultur und Gesellschaft. Wir finden neue Formate, die zeigen, wie das Land Verantwortung in der Welt übernimmt. Wir entwickeln Strategien für ein multiperspektivisches und lebendiges Deutschlandbild – verständlich, zeitgemäß und attraktiv für Nutzerinnen und Nutzer im Ausland.

Im Mittelpunkt des digitalen Ökosystems steht die neunsprachige Website deutschland.de mit Themenwelten an der Schnittstelle von Journalismus und Public Diplomacy. Mit interaktiven Features, Rich-Media-Storytelling, Videos und Community-Tools ist die Seite perfekt verzahnt mit den von uns an zehn internationalen Standorten moderierten Social-Media-Kanälen.

Neben dem Dialog mit den Nutzern entwickeln wir reichweitenstarke Online- und Social-Media-Kampagnen mit Community-Engagement und -Votings zu globalen Themen – und freuen uns über die internationale Response und die vielen guten Ideen, die uns erreichen.

Das FAZIT:

· Konzeption einer strategischen Kommunikationsplattform
· Hochwertige journalistische Inhalte in neun Sprachen
· Visuelles Storytelling & interaktive Tools
· Social-Media-Moderation und -Monitoring
· Print-Debattenmagazin mit weltweiter Distribution
· Newsletter
· Inhaltliche Vernetzung mit Partnern

Weblink

deutschland.de

Social Media
Wir haben da noch was für Sie: